your reliable partner

for yacht transports

Routes

Choose your personal shipping route from our various services:

1. Choose your regions:
From:
To:
2. Choose your cities:
From:
To:
 
buttons
buttons
3. Request a quote:
Services for this route:

Roll on/off

This method of transportation relies on vessels with ramps for loading and discharging (Roll-on/Roll-off, Ro/Ro). Since most Ro/Ro vessels are designed to carry cars and trucks, there are limits to the height of cargo. However, even when they are on a trailer, many boats and yachts remain below the maximum height of five to six meters. The Ro/Ro method suits boats and yachts of up to 60 feet in length.

Out-of-Gauge

Liner services of container shipping companies are cost-effective and allow for weekly departures to all parts of the world. In order to be able to transport yachts on container vessels, the boats are secured in so-called flat racks. The racks have the footprint of a container, but they are able to carry out of gauge (OOG) cargo. This method of transportation is suited for motor and sailing yachts up to a length of 45 feet.

Lift on/off

The abbreviation Lo/Lo stands for Lift on/Lift off: The yacht is lifted out of the water with the help of cranes and then placed on deck of the cargo vessels, where it is carefully secured. For yachts over 60 feet, this is the best method of transportation. Since Global Boat Shipping is a member of EMS-Fehn-Group, we have direct access to our own fleet of seagoing vessels, which are perfectly suited for Lo/Lo transports. In addition, we collaborate with renowned heavy lift shipping companies.

Float on/off

In case of the Flo/Flo method, the yachts are transported by special submersible vessels that lower themselves for loading operations. Once the loading deck is underneath the surface, the yacht can sail into the dock ship all by itself. Hence the name of this method of transportation: Flo/Flo stands for Float on/Float off. Once the yacht is in place, the ballast tanks of the dock ship are emptied. The vessel rises out of the water, and the yacht stands – carefully secured – on deck. For the unloading, the dock ship submerges again – and the yacht can leave it on its own keel.

Container

Smaller boats can be safely and cost-effectively transported in containers. Special equipment is used to carefully stow them in the boxes. Transit times are brief on most of the routes of container shipping companies. In addition, there are weekly departures. The containers have room for boats of up to 45 feet in length and 8,6 feet in width. Depending on their size, even several boats will find place in one container.

Breakbulk

B/B stands for break bulk. The yachts are placed and thoroughly secured between other pieces of cargo aboard of vessels of container and break bulk shipping companies. This method of transportation suits boats and yachts between 40 and 70 feet.

 
TITLE..
Here is you content...
Close

Global Boat Shipping specializes in the worldwide transport of yachts and boats. With decades of experience, we ensure that your precious cargo reaches its destination safely, cost-effectively and on time. At Global Boat Shipping, we highly value personally assisting our customers. As member of the German EMS-Fehn-Group, we have direct access to our own fleet of seagoing vessels. At the same time, we closely collaborate with renowned shipping companies as well. This puts us in a position to offer tailor-made transport solutions for yachts and boats of any kind and size. Apart from many private yacht owners, numerous boat dealers and manufacturers rely on our comprehensive services.

Member of EMS-Fehn-Group

Global Boat Shipping is member of the German-owned EMS-Fehn-Group, which consists of 19 companies in ten countries across Europe. The companies are active in chartering, project logistics, heavy haulage and special transports, ship and fleet management, crewing and warehousing. They transport yachts around the globe, support clients in matters of quality management, develop customized crane solutions and operate their own port facilities. The group has its own fleets of trucks and seagoing vessels.

EMS-Fehn-Group has offices in Papenburg, Bremen, Elmshorn, Dortmund, Lübeck, Feldkirch, Zurich, Bergen, Riga, Palermo, Rijeka, Durres, Skopje and St. Petersburg. The group’s headquarters are in Leer, Germany. The member companies support each other with their respective expertise and collaborate closely. EMS-Fehn-Group companies value high levels of quality and are certified according to ISO standards.

×

Hello!

Click on our company logo below to contact us on WhatsApp. We will answer you quickly.

× Contact us on WhatsApp!

Ihr verlässlicher Partner

Für Yachttransporte

Ihr verlässlicher Partner

Für Yachttransporte

Routen

Fragen Sie Ihre individuelle Route für Abfahrten und Verschiffungspositionen an:

1. Wählen Sie Ihre Regionen:
Von:
Nach:
2. Wählen Sie Ihre Städte:
Von:
Nach:
 
buttons
buttons
3. Angebot anfordern:
Services für diese Route:

Out-of-Gauge

Liniendienste von Containerreedereien sind kostengünstig und machen wöchentliche Abfahrten in alle Teile der Welt möglich. Um Containerschiffe für den Transport von Yachten zu nutzen, werden die Boote auf sogenannten Flatracks befestigt. Die Transportmodule haben die Grundfläche eines Containers, können aber übergroße (Out-of-Gauge/OOG) Ladung aufnehmen. Das OOG-Verfahren eignet sich für Motor- und Segelyachten mit einer Länge von bis zu 45 Fuß.

Roll on/off

Bei diesem Verfahren werden Schiffe eingesetzt, die über eine Rampe be- und entladen werden (Roll on/Roll off, kurz: Ro/Ro). Weil die meisten dieser Schiffe auf den Transport von Kraftfahrzeugen ausgelegt sind, gelten Höhenbeschränkungen. Allerdings bleiben viele Boote und Yachten auf Trailern unter dem üblichem Höchstmaß von fünf bis sechs Metern. Das Ro/Ro-Verfahren eignet sich für Boote und Yachten mit einer Länge von bis zu 60 Fuß.

Container

Kleinere Boote lassen sich preiswert und sicher in Containern transportieren. Um sie in den Boxen zu verstauen, wird spezielles Gerät verwendet. Auf den meisten Routen von Containerreedereien sind die Transitzeiten kurz, zudem gibt es wöchentliche Abfahrten. Die Container bieten Platz für Boote mit einer Länge von bis zu 45 Fuß und einer maximalen Breite von 8,6 Fuß. Je nach Größe, lassen sich sogar mehrere Boote in einer Transportbox unterbringen.

Breakbulk

Das Kürzel B/B steht für Breakbulk (Stückgut). Zum Einsatz kommen Frachtschiffe, die im Liniendienst großer Container- oder Breakbulk-Reedereien fahren. Die Yachten werden auf dem Deck zwischen der übrigen Ladung positioniert und gesichert. Die Transportmethode bietet sich für Boote und Yachten zwischen 40 und 70 Fuß an.

Float on/off

Bei diesem Verfahren werden Yachten auf Spezialschiffen transportiert, die sich fürs Beladen absenken, bis sich das Ladedeck unterhalb der Wasseroberfläche befindet. Die Yacht fährt dann eigenständig in das Dockschiff hinein. Daher rührt der Name der Transportmethode: Flo/Flo steht für Float on/Float off. Ist die Yacht in Position, werden die Ballasttanks des Dockschiffs gelenzt. Es hebt sich aus dem Wasser, und die Yacht steht – gut gesichert – an Deck. Für das Löschen taucht das Dockschiff wieder ab, und die Yacht kann es auf eigenem Kiel verlassen.

Lift on/off

Die Abkürzung Lo/Lo steht für Lift on/Lift off: Die Yacht wird mit Kränen aus dem Wasser gehoben, an Deck des Frachtschiffes platziert und dort sorgfältig gesichert. Für Yachten mit mehr als 60 Fuß Länge ist dies die beste Transportmethode. Weil Global Boat Shipping zur EMS-Fehn-Group gehört, haben wir direkten Zugriff auf eine Flotte eigener Seeschiffe, die für das Lo/Lo-Verfahren geeignet sind. Darüber hinaus arbeiten wir mit renommierten Schwergutreedereien zusammen.

 
TITLE..
Here is you content...
Schließen

Global Boat Shipping ist auf den weltweiten Transport von Yachten und Booten spezialisiert. Mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihre wertvolle Fracht sicher, kostengünstig und pünktlich ans Ziel kommt. Wir legen Wert auf eine persönliche Betreuung unserer Kunden und haben als Mitglied der EMS-Fehn-Group direkten Zugriff auf eine Flotte eigener Seeschiffe. Zugleich arbeiten wir eng mit namhaften Reedereien zusammen. Das versetzt uns in die Lage, maßgeschneiderte Transportlösungen für Boote und Yachten jeden Typs und jeder Größe anbieten zu können. Neben vielen privaten Eignern setzen auch zahlreiche Händler und Hersteller von Booten auf unseren umfassenden Service.

Mitglied der EMS-Fehn-Group

Global Boat Shipping gehört zur Leeraner EMS-Fehn-Group, die aus 19 Unternehmen in zehn Ländern Europas besteht. Die Unternehmen sind in den Bereichen Chartering, Projektlogistik, Spezial- und Sondertransporte, Schiffs- und Flottenmanagement sowie Crewing und Lagerhaltung aktiv. Sie transportieren Yachten rund um den Globus, unterstützen Kunden beim Qualitätsmanagement, bieten individualisierte Kran-Dienstleistungen an und betreiben ihre eigenen Hafenterminals. Die Gruppe verfügt zudem über eigene Flotten aus Seeschiffen und LKW.

Die EMS-Fehn-Group hat Büros in Papenburg, Bremen, Elmshorn, Dortmund, Lübeck, Feldkirch, Zürich, Bergen, Riga, Palermo, Rijeka, Durres, Skopje und St. Petersburg. Das Hauptquartier der EMS-Fehn-Group ist in Leer, Ostfriesland. Die Mitglieder der Gruppe unterstützen sich gegenseitig mit ihrer jeweiligen Expertise und kooperieren eng miteinander. Sämtliche Unternehmen der EMS-Fehn-Group arbeiten nach hohen Qualitätsvorgaben und sind gemäß ISO-Standards zertifiziert.

×

Hello!

Click on our company logo below to contact us on WhatsApp. We will answer you quickly.

× Contact us on WhatsApp!